Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

Bishop Burton College is the home of the Hull F.C. Academy.

Hull Football Club, commonly referred to as Hull or Hull F.C., is a professional rugby league football club established in 1865 and based in West Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, England. The club plays in the Super League competition and were known as Hull Sharks from 1996–99.

Hull F.C. were one of the founding members of the Northern Rugby Football Union which was formed in 1895 in Huddersfield, making them one of the world's first twenty-two rugby league clubs. Later that year they moved to the Hull Athletic Club's ground at the Boulevard, Airlie Street, which gave rise to their nickname the "Airlie Birds" (Early Birds). Traditionally people from the west side of Hull support Hull F.C. while Hull Kingston Rovers are supported by the east half, the border being the River Hull.

Old Faithful is a traditional Hull F.C. terrace song. The team shares the KCOM Stadium with association football side Hull City. Their mascot is the "Airlie Bird."

The Club are owned by Adam Pearson who took over in July 2011. First Grade Head Coach Lee Radford took over in September 2013 and led the led to back to back Challenge Cup Final wins at Wembley Stadium in 2016 against Warrington Wolves and 2017 against Wigan Warriors.

Hull F.C. are well known throughout the competition to have a very strong youth system and set up. The Hull F.C. Academy and Scholarship are based at Bishop Burton College. Led by Director of Rugby Development Danny Wilson, their player pathway route is extensive. Find out more about the academy.